Race recap!

As you may recall a couple weeks ago was my first 5k of the year.  The first in over a year actually.  It was a race that I really enjoyed.  It was a fast flat course.  The location was great & tons of friends & acquaintances ran the race too making it more fun!

The race was called the Entenmanns Great South Bay Run, held in the town of Bay Shore.  The race is not just a 5k…there is also a 10k & a Half Marathon!  The race started & ended right there on the water.  Beautiful view for sure!  Even the middle of the race was interesting running right through the village.

Before the 5k start…

201

…and I finish!  (time on clock is for 10k – or maybe the half?)

12668633

My official time was 34:35!  This was a PR for me.  I truly pushed myself to the max.  I still didn’t run the entire thing, but I did manage to run 98% of it.  Actually, I pushed myself so much when I crossed the finish line I did feel a little like a “Biggest Loser” during a last chance workout as I gagged – trying to hold back a vomit episode – embarrassing!   (blush)

217

With the excitement of this race we all made plans to run a Turkey Trot together this Thanksgiving morning!

I hoping to see this crew at the Turkey Trot!

545388_4725825622557_146780984_n

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Race recap!

  1. You seriously rocked it out. GREAT JOB!!! I love that finishing line picture. HARDCORE!

  2. biz319 says:

    That’s an awesome time Lori!! Woop!! You should be so proud!

  3. Sarah says:

    You did wonderful!

  4. Jane says:

    Awesome! You should be so proud of yourself! I always wanted to go a Thanksgiving day race … I should look one up in my area!

  5. Keri says:

    You did an amazing job! I’m totally signing up for that turkey trot as soon as I have some cash! Hopefully there is still room!!

  6. Sara says:

    Fantastic!! 🙂 I did a 5k a year ago and it was rolling hills and I about died. So hard! Great time you put in!!!

Leave a Reply

