A tribute to the little man in life!

I’m feeling a bit weepy this week.  It could possibly be PMS, possibly the fact that Natie has been a monster this week & quite possibly the fact that my little monster turns 3 today!

I truly cannot believe that it’s been 3 years since I gave birth to the love of my life.

9629_1249310794394_2833295_n9629_1249310874396_1252925_n

I think back on that time & how excited I was to see the little boy I already had such an incredible connection to even in my “belly”.  I’d sing to him all the time, constantly rubbed his tushy in my belly, talk to him all the time – even got some responses from him by the way of a foot pushing out through my belly!  And my sweet little boy even listened to me when I asked him not to come out on Gamma’s birthday & to wait for his own day.  That night I went to bed after celebrating Gamma’s birthday & said – Ok buddy, you can come out now – it’s your own day.  6 hours later, labor started!

It was rough, I spent a lot of my labor out & about with my Cousin.  We did everything from lunch at Ruby Tuesdays, to a foot massage to walking laps around the mall to keep the labor progressing.  Finally after 19 hours we decided it was time to go to the hospital.  Fast forward to another 7 & half hours later, Natie was delivered via c-section!  The baby they feared would be over 10lbs due to my Gestational Diabetes ended up being 8 lbs 1 oz of pure yumminess!

6834_1260620837138_2185745_n

Hilarious – I fell asleep because I was up over 24 plus hours & here’s Natie sticking out his tongue – I should have known then he’d be a little comedian!

6834_1260621477154_3670850_n

Pure perfection!

6834_1260622037168_5620826_n

Apparently he was about as tired as his Mommy that day…

6834_1260622637183_3591344_n

This weekend we celebrated his 3rd birthday with his Gamma, Papa & Susan.

Cake by Mommy for her little Disney Cars lover!

029a

I hope all his wishes come true!

021a

Gotta keep with the theme inside the cake too!

042a

Truly loved little boy!

Happy 3rd Birthday to the absolute best gift of my life!

026a

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A tribute to the little man in life!

  1. Sarah says:

    3 already? 😀 Ahhhh!

  2. Aww so sweet! What an adventure the last 3 years have been for you. I am so happy to have been a part of your amazing little boy’s life. His smile lights up an entire room! We love you Natie!

  3. Sara says:

    How wonderful 🙂 Makes me my heart melt. I cannot wait until my husband and I have children!! Congrats on his third birthday and he’s turning into quite the handsome little fella. And to you….you did good on that guy!

  4. biz319 says:

    It does go by fast, doesn’t it? I remember when Hannah was born we were wondering what she’d be like when she was three – walking and talking. In March she’ll be 21!

    I love that first picture of you – beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

