Why is it….

…that when there is a storm like Sandy – all I want to do is eat?…and eat crap for that matter. 

I’m sure stress has a lot to do about it.  I not only tend to eat, but I clean like a raging maniac.  That’s done…now I want to binge.  I could go for a run if I wanted to risk my life…ya know, downed power lines, killer wind gusts, falling trees…fun stuff like that…but I think Rich & Natie would be a bit upset if I did something so stupid.

I’ve done the normal prep stuff like every article of clothing has been washed.  Tons of water on hand.  Flashlights, batteries, etc.  Now we just sit & wait…and wait and eat…ummm…wait.

Last night the power went out for a few hours.  Thankfully we must have been the only area to have power out so LIPA was on it pretty quickly.  I fell asleep listening to the hum of their trucks & their yelling back & forth – it was heavenly.  Waking up in the middle of the night to a house full of lights on & TV running was even better!  First thing I did this morning was hop in the shower.  If that power goes out there’s no hot water.  Thankfully we still have running water to flush toilets, wash our hands, etc. unlike when I lived upstate – now that is a nightmare!

Anyone out there in Sandy’s path be safe, stay indoors & evacuate if you’re in a mandatory evacuation zone. 

Ok…off to hit the Halloween candy…that I already opened up last night…I know…I know…

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why is it….

  1. Sarah says:

    I hated the long power outages we had when I lived on an island. A wood stove if it wasn’t too windy (it often was) and a swimming pool we’d scoop water out of to flush the toilets. Hated it. Girl, I hope the storm goes quickly!!!!!

  2. Jane says:

    Be safe!!!! I had a bad day yesterday too, but with all the stress you have going on, I can understand!

  3. biz319 says:

    Hang in there! I’d be in the basement with a box of wine if I were you! Hee, hee! Hugs!

  4. Pingback: Catching up & getting back on track! | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

