Checking in…

Not much to report….  just having a good time at the library.  Heat, power, WiFi, toys….& of course books! 

We’re still without power but we have our home and our health.  The distruction here is so heartbreaking.  There are families without simple things like underwear…a toothbrush… 

Now add the fuel shortage to the mix…  people waiting hours for gas…cutting lines…getting in fights…   oh…and the looting!   Really?!  What the heck?!

I just wish the world would come together…instead of tearing each other apart.

Our great friends Kim & Brian have opened their homes to us for a hot shower and meal.  The world truly needs more people like them in the world…it would be a much better place.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Checking in…

  1. Sarah says:

    Lori, glad you are safe!!

  2. biz319 says:

    The pictures are just unimaginable – I can’t even imagine what it would be like to see it up close and person! Hope by today your electricity is back – hugs!!

  3. Pingback: Wednesday WI | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

