No excuses!

Sandy may have kicked my butt last week, but I wasn’t giving Athena the same respect!

Went for a lunch time snowy run…and rocked it out!  1.80 miles in 20:24 – 11:20 avg. min/mile

542c29f629cf11e2a73522000a1faf50_7

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No excuses!

  1. That is amazing!!! Great job!

  2. I hope you have faired well in the aftermath of Sandy and now Athena. I left New Jersey to go into the military in 97. My heart an soul still resides in that State, I have seen the destruction of my childhood home and it kills me to see people suffering. I wish you luck, on your lifestyle change getting healthy is a challenge and running in the snow shows your dedication. I look forward to more.

    • Lori says:

      Thankfully all we lost was power due to Sandy. The devastation around is so heartbreaking. I hope & pray we can rebuild all areas of NY & NJ and all other areas hit by this storm… Your childhood home will be stronger than ever!
      Thank you visiting my blog & the well wishes. Feel free to stop by again & kick my butt into shape! 🙂

  3. biz319 says:

    You are getting speedy!! It’s still my goal to hit a 5k under 35:00 – I hit EXACTLY 38:00 minutes today – getting closer!

Leave a Reply

