Do over weekend…

Have you ever had one of those weekends where you wish you could do it over…?  Well, that was me this past weekend.

It all started with a whole mess of issues on Thursday night.  Insomnia, head cold, sinus infection, cough, AF, fun times, right?  I rested most of the day on Friday not getting done even a small percentage of the things I wanted to do that day.  The main reason is this Mama needed a night out with the girls.  It’s been a long time – almost 2 years…so needed.  Unfortunately it was like a kid in the candy store – ya know – uncontrollable!  My night consisted of a lot of these…

262002_4823000574405_2022769250_n

Which resulted in me not getting ANYTHING done on Saturday.  I seriously spent most of the day napping on the couch.  Running or even moving was not an option.  Sunday was much better & I attempted to cram most of what I wanted to do over the entire weekend in just the one day.  Keyword – attempted…  I did a lot, but no where’s near what I would have liked to have accomplished.

One thing that really was put to the waste side was working out.  Sure – I got in a lot of walking & hard core cleaning on Sunday – including moving furniture, etc., but there’s just something about getting out for a run that makes me feel like I’m doing something good for myself – body & mind.

With my Turkey Trot on Thursday I’m needing to tie up my sneakers & get out there today & tomorrow.  Wednesday’s workout time will be better served resting & getting our bibs for the race!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do over weekend…

  1. I know I hear you girl. We cannot get crazy (drink wise) like that. One glass slowly sipped and we will be good. Today is a new day!

  2. Sarah says:

    Lol…ah well! You needed it 😉

  3. biz319 says:

    Everyone needs a weekend like that – no worries! I just ran my fastest 5k at lunch – are you ready for it?? 35:12!! Only 12 seconds from my goal – woop!

  4. Martha says:

    I think we can all relate. That’s why I love the movie Groundhog Day so much. It’s what life is really all about. Doing it again and again and again as you slowly learn and make progress! Best of luck with your Turkey Trot and Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

