Racing the clock…

…to get back on track before the holidays.  I swear, ever since Sandy I haven’t been able to get 100% back on track.  It terrifies me with the holidays right around the corner…umm…kick off is in TWO DAYS!!!!

I’m running & tracking, but not consistently.  In order for me to lose weight I need to be consistent.

I’m getting sloppy with tracking…completing my diary on MFP at night & then eating something as a “little snack” afterwards.  “Guestimating” my measurements.  “Sure…that looks like an ounce…to a giant!”  Umm…it doesn’t work that way. 

I know what works – there’s no special gimmick drops, pills or juices.  Just plain calories in & calories out.  So why is it so hard sometimes?

My runs…if I do them daily I find everything else falls into place – attitude & eating!  To try and get back on track I set a goal for myself in September on RunKeeper to complete 75 miles by the end of the year.  I’m currently at 57%.  I started thinking…if I’m making a goal – I might be more apt to hit that goal if I have my eye on a prize or reward at the end.  Sure, I 100% believe the real reward is the running itself, but I know myself & I know I’ll lose sight of that.  Yesterday I took a look at my running shoes & saw they were tired (more than me).  They’re a little over 2 years old & have a lot of miles on them.  Heck…they’re starting to even wear on the side (hello toes!).  I NEED new shoes.  So I think my goal, should when I complete the 75 miles by the end of the year – I will purchase myself a new pair of running shoes.  I’m actually quite happy with my current shoe – Mizuno Wave Creation 11.  I truly love them & help so much with impact. 

51PU G9L58L._SY395_

 

I received an e-mail the other day about the Mizuno Wave Creation 14….and I fell in love.  It’s not available until December 2012 – how perfect since that’s when my goal will be complete!

MCR14W1-1

So here’s to kickin some ass & making that goal!  Mama needs a new pair of shoes!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Racing the clock…

  1. Love the new kicks! You will hit that goal!!!

  2. biz319 says:

    I definitely need new shoes – I think my pair are at least 3 years old?! I won them in a giveaway – normally they cost $100, which is why I am balking at getting new ones.

    Although since I have smaller feet, I can usually buy boys shoes and they fit just fine at half the cost of women’s shoes!

  3. The second pair of sneaks have my name on them! Pink and green!!!!

    Wishing you lots of success on reaching your goal!

  4. Denise says:

    You can do it!!! Love the sneaks BTW

  5. Pingback: It’s the holiday season… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

