Post Thanksgiving Wednesday WI…

Well, like many I had a gain this week.  It’s not because I pigged out on a big Thanksgiving day dinner either…I just fell off track with everything it seems.

The turkey trot was Thanksgiving morning…

574719_4848199844371_530319683_n

399181_4960222802340_307055626_n

…& I burned tons of calories that day.  I planned on doing a simple, low key Thanksgiving meal for the three of us after the race.  Sadly – my heart just wasn’t in it.  If I’m going to do a turkey, stuffing, etc. it’s all going to be from scratch, my Mom & Grammie’s recipes – real delicious food.  But…I didn’t.  I just didn’t have it in me this year & knew with the race that morning I wasn’t going to either.  Plus, as I’ve mentioned before Rich has a second job & had to leave the house at 4:45 for work & he would have missed out on it too.  Why cook a huge meal for a picky 3 year old & myself?

574553_4849073426210_1002399847_n

Instead, I threw a simple turkey in the oven & decided to put up my Christmas tree & decorations.  LOVED doing it!  I was active all day and totally got into the Christmas spirit!  Thanksgiving who?  Open-mouthed smile

Unfortunately along with the Christmas spirit came the Christmas munchies.  Those extra calories I had burned off went on with lots of mindless munching that lasted until I got a little text on Sunday from my PIC – Kim, who nudged me to get back to tracking on MFP!  Kim’s push helped me only gain 1.1 this week instead of the 5+ I probably would have had if she didn’t keep an eye out for me.  Oh…and did I happen to mention she was on a family vacation & took the time to save a friend?  Yeah…  I’m very blessed to be on this journey with her…very blessed!

319080_4959650428031_686727966_n

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Post Thanksgiving Wednesday WI…

  1. Jane says:

    I love the picture of the 3 of you on the bridge! So cute! I’m glad you still had a good Thanksgiving … thank goodness for good friends!

  2. Glad I could give you the nudge you needed to track. Seriously after the race there was no way cooking a big turkey dinner was happening.

  3. Pingback: What happened to me last week–Wednesday WI! | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

