What happened to me last week–Wednesday WI!

I totally just realized…I didn’t post for last week’s WI.  Nonetheless…I stepped on that scale & saw a loss of 1.1, which just so happens to be what I gained the week before!  I will say it was a nice surprise because I didn’t think I was going to.

As you all know…I’m on MFP & loving it.  Despite my love, I found myself getting lazy with tracking.  I think I almost felt embarrassed by what I was eating.  I’m sure my friends & support system on MFP are not judging me, but still I found myself completing my diary for the day & then pigging out at night.  Specifically after Rich went to his night job…so here I was binging at 10pm & of course, too embarrassed to put it on MFP where people could actually see it.  That certainly wasn’t doing me any good.  I came to the decision to go back to “hiding” my diary.  This way – it was just me I had to face.  I had no excuses & needed to make myself aware of just how many calories I’m consuming…especially those empty late night calories!

My post on my profile:

So…I’ve been slacking on tracking lately… embarrassed so to speak of my eating habits that instead of tracking & having my MFP friends see the crap I’m eating I just stopped tracking all together. I know “I” need to see it, so I’ve decided, at least until I get myself back on track – possibly after the holidays… I’m going to “hide” my food diary. The delusions I had of having an open diary to hold myself accountable just isn’t working. I need to be true to myself first – then maybe…just maybe I’ll let the world see once again. ❤

Wouldn’t you know my amazing friends were all supportive & completely understood.  I mean really…did I expect anything different from them?

Well, guess what…it worked!  I tracked all the food I ate – even the two too many portions of an upcoming recipe review I’m working on.  On that day I ate a total of 2,398 calories – my daily goal is 1,500!  …oh, and there was no calories burned that day, so I was truly over by 898 calories!!!  YIKES, but I NEED to see that.  I NEED to say – Holy Crap!  What were you thinking?  Did you need all that food?  Did you really want all that food?  I went over my daily fat by 33 grams!  I was under in my fiber by almost 20 grams!  THIS is why I like MFP – cut & dry – right there in your face – like it or not – but like everything you have to track.  And thankfully I did – wakeup call!

You’d think with a day like that I’d have a gain this week.  Surprisingly I had a 2lb loss.  I proceeded to step on & off the scale several times to confirm…and even e-mailed a picture to my PIC Kim because sometimes I think I can’t read my very clear digital scale.

And again….because no post is complete without a picture…and really, who wants to see a picture of my scale?  (besides Kim when she’s forced to look…)

This is silly Natie.  The caption for this is straight from his mouth…  “Mommy I like these girls…”  Oh Lordy – I’m in for it!

47343_4924899121805_1862046161_n

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What happened to me last week–Wednesday WI!

  1. Congrats on the loss! Natie is such a “ladies man”! Totally support whatever is best for you in your journey!

Leave a Reply

