First Wednesday WI of 2013–including 2013 goals & Jan goals!

Longer title….geesh!

So how has everyone been?  Hopefully enjoying the holidays with family & friends like I was…but hopefully not off the wagon like I was…yup!…surprise!  I still can’t get this right.  That’s ok though – new year, right?  Fresh start?  Lines to join the gyms?  MFP’s server is blowing up?  Probably.  But I’m baaaack!

To start everything off right I stepped on the scale this morning & saw in 3 wks I gain 8.2.  Let’s review…  I didn’t track – at all.  I didn’t workout…  The month of December for me consisted with a flair up in my asthma & chronic bronchitis, which has now turned into this lovely middle ear infection – that had me sitting in a clinic for over 2 hours on Monday to get meds.  If I ever needed a Hazmat suit – it was then.  I basically tossed all the hard work I’ve done out the door for December.  But…that’s the past & I’m looking forward.  I actually said to my PIC, Kim, that I’m so over eating bad.  It wasn’t even enjoyable anymore.  I was ready to start exercising & eating right again.  And then I looked behind me wondering who actually said that…

So I have many goals in mind… here’s my 2013 goals!

1.  Get more organized!  Simplify!

– I’m really looking forward to cleaning out closets, drawers, cabinets you name it & selling, donating & tossing what I can.

2.  Take better care of myself!

– You wouldn’t think this was a hard one, but as many – my family comes before me.  I need to take the steps to care for myself first so I CAN continue to care for my family.

– This includes, making doctors’ appts that I’ve put off for too long., Working out consistently, eating better – which will in turn help my family too because they eat what I make!, Also mental health – treating myself to a massage at least 2x this year, making more “me” time.

– Flossing daily – LOL, yeah, seriously!

3.  Blog more consistently.  I notice I’m more on track when I’m writing & reading blogs.

4.  Get finances in order – ugh!, nuff said!

5.  Make a final decision one way or another if I’m going to grow our family.

– This one is going to be tough, but I need to do it.

Now for January Goals!

I sat down with my PIC, Kim & we made these goals together.  I’m going to be realistic.  I know I LOVE to workout everyday, but life just doesn’t work that way.

Jan2013

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to First Wednesday WI of 2013–including 2013 goals & Jan goals!

  1. Awesome goals that you will attain! I will be with you every step of the way. Go Team Milk gooooooo!

  2. Steve Kline says:

    Inspirational as always. Behind you all the way!

  3. azad says:

    Great goals Lori!! I am right there with you!! That weight is going to slip slide off of you in no time…you got it girl!

  4. biz319 says:

    I think your goals are totally realistic Lori – I’ll match your 23 miles if you want some fun competition! I did 3.3 today 😀

    Happy New Year!!

    • Lori says:

      Baby steps is so what I need. You’ll kick my azz for sure Biz! I’m taking it slow this month. Killed my lungs the other day with the cold weather run I did. Still fighting this bronchial infection. I’m still determined to meet if not crush my goal!

  5. Denise says:

    Happy New Year! Way to keep it positive! I always feel much more in control when I am organized. I love your attainable goals, this way you can celebrate each one as you reach it. You got this!

    • Lori says:

      Seriously, I sooo need to get more organized. I find myself going in circles all the time. I want to clean out the house of a lot of stuff so at least it’s manageable.

  6. Jane says:

    I think those are great goals – you can do it! I didn’t have the best December either, but it actually feels good to be off sugar now 🙂

    • Lori says:

      Seriously… I was so over eating “bad”. I’m feeling so much better being in control…eating healthier. It’s amazing we ever go over to “the dark side”…

  7. susan says:

    The best new year’s goals: to make yourself the healthiest person you can be!
    Go to it & healthy eating, life-style & a more energetic you!

  8. Pingback: Wednesday WI–Stella got her groove back | Fit n' Healthy Mama

  9. Pingback: Wednesday WI–Ok Actually Thursday…but you know… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

