Wednesday WI–Stella got her groove back

Yeah, no, never saw the movie…

So this week’s WI was great!  Down 7.1 – I know – crazy, right?  Well, here’s the thing….a LOT of that has to do with these insane antibiotics & decongestants I’m on right now for all this (waves hand around head) mess going on.  Who needs to do a crazy cleanse when you’re on these bad boys?!  Only one more day to go & I’m done – whew!

20130109_121607

BUT…I’m not going to put down the fact that I kicked azz myself!  I tracked every BLT and ate within my calories all day except one & then only went over by 123 calories.  I feel I have my groove back.  Ya know, pre-Sandy and pre-holidays?

So obviously my January goal of losing 4lbs for the month is good, right?  Well, no…I need to keep these lbs. off for the entire month.  I need to keep them off…keep.them.off.  That’s the thing.

My goal for working out 3x week did NOT happen.  I pushed myself last Thursday to run & could barely make it 15 minutes without my lungs burning, my coughing accelerate & my body start to ache.  That was it.  Basically from Thursday night to Monday morning I was either on my couch, in my bed or in the tub soaking away the achy muscles.  I tried Friday, Saturday & Sunday to get to the store, but every time I made the effort to get ready I was too weak so Rich ended up going & taking Natie with him.  It gave me some time to mentally rest too…and gave little man a break from his cabin fever weekend.

So my goals for this week are to stay the same WI wise & to slowly start working out again.  I’m hoping the 59 degree weekend we’re suppose to have will help – and yes, that’s not a typo – we’re expecting temps around 59 this weekend!  (It’s still January & winter, right?)

Ohhhhh….and Sarah, I took your advice & got an AWESOME Buff from Amazon.com.  I’m expecting it this week…so when NY decides to act like winter again, I’m going to put it to the test!

Isn’t it “purty”?

Untitled

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wednesday WI–Stella got her groove back

  1. Great job on the amazing loss! So glad you got your groove back Stella #wistella (lol look at the blog URL)

  2. Jane says:

    Niiiiice!! Way to go!

  3. azad says:

    OMG! What a loss!! Great job Lori – love it!

  4. Sarah says:

    Love it! I hope you like your Buff like I do mine 🙂 I used to tie a bandana, folded over, over my face when snowshoeing. That got old fast! If you ever see hiking photos of me on the blog, even in summer I wear the Buff, over my hair, with my visor on top. My hair doesn’t get dried out by the sun and I stay way less sweaty!

  5. Denise says:

    Awesome week! Way to go! Now you need to get better already!!!

  6. biz319 says:

    You definitely got your groove back girl!! Woop! I know, these temps are crazy – although I think we will only be in the 20’s next week – I don’t care, I am actually fine with no snow yet this year!

  7. Pingback: Wednesday WI – | Fit n' Healthy Mama

  8. Pingback: Wednesday WI – Busted Can of Biscuits | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a comment