Wednesday WI – Busted Can of Biscuits

Remember that great WI last week….the great WI of 2013…  (ok, the second…), well, I’m off the antibiotics & up 4lbs!  HA!  Seriously, if I managed to keep all that weight off I would have booked an appointment with my doctor!  Getting back to normal eating will do that to you!

All in all it was a good week.  I didn’t get a workout in at all.  That warm weekend “they” were talking about never happened.  It was cold, damp & rainy.  I’m still not 100%, heck, I’m not even 60%, so I wasn’t chancing heading outside for a run.  Then…the worst happened…the little man got sick.  Low grade fever & his breathing was all wonky, which is normal for him when he gets sick.  So he was home for two days – lots of cuddling, movie watching & nebulizer treatments.  Granted…watching Stuart Little 1 & 2 twice a day for two days was pure torture.  It was good the first time, but I was on overload by Tuesday night.  I still giggle thinking about “House” in this movie.

9960-28851

Unfortunately, being home makes me want to feed my face.  I’m much better at work with a limited supply of food not to mention tons of work to keep me busy & my mind off of eating.  So I’m sure my lack of control on those days didn’t help the gain I had this week too.

busted-can-of-biscuits

HA…great visual, right?

I will say – I missed my little man today BIG TIME.  My first day back to work & his first day back at school.  He had a blast dancing with his friends, but I couldn’t stop thinking of the cuddle time I was missing.

How could you not miss this kid…  my little Rico Suave…

IMG_20130114_193311

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wednesday WI – Busted Can of Biscuits

  1. Sarah says:

    He is so cute – even if he was sick – in that photo 🙂

  2. biz319 says:

    OMG, that last picture is priceless! Yep, left at home I sometimes want to raid the pantry – I don’t keep salty snacks around too much because I know I’ll dip into them!

    Hope he’s feeling better!

  3. Hope you are feeling better soon and I am glad Natie is doing better. Love that picture of him crossing his legs…hah! Does he realize how funny he is?!?!

Leave a Reply

