Wednesday WI–A Quick One!

I realized it’s Wednesday WI day & I didn’t get a chance to post my WI – yikes!  Well, better late than never, right?

Today I was happy to see I was down 1.8.  Yahoo!  Basically, it’s all been eating because working out has taken a backseat with all this hot mess happen to me.  We’re (PIC Kim & I) are hoping to get back to working out on Tuesday.  She’s been just as sick as I have so thankfully we have each other to hack a lung up on & share tissues with!  Open-mouthed smile  Though I did get a great workout in on Saturday.  Natie went to a classmate’s birthday at a Jump/Bounce place.  Knowing that I’m a 36 year old toddler when it comes to these places I wore my HRM & played like it was my birthday!  In the time we were there I burned 760 calories…and had a blast doing it!  Not to mention the smile on Natie’s face when we were playing together – that was priceless!  Seriously these place are so much fun – I think I’m going to open up a gym for families filled with these things. I’d be working out all the time! It would be great family time & maybe help with childhood obesity…hmmm….

I have a lot of recipes to review that I hope to post about this week or early next week.  It’s been crazy here with lots going on this weekend too…

Have a healthy week!  Take stock in Puffs Plus – I’m going through them like crazy!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wednesday WI–A Quick One!

  1. Great job on the loss! Im looking forward to working out again.

  2. Jane says:

    Nice! I hope you get back to feeling 100%!

  3. Denise says:

    Great job on the loss and working out while having fun! I’m sure Natie loved it! I wish all these germs would go away already!! Feel good!!

  4. biz319 says:

    Great job on -1.8! My daughter worked at Pump It Up for three years – it was a jumpy birthday party place – kind of like Monkey Joe’s – it looked like a fun place to play! They even rented it out for adult birthday parties!

  5. Brenda says:

    1.8 is great! Your idea about opening that family gym sounds great!

Leave a Reply

