Wednesday WI–Ok Actually Thursday…but you know…

Yesterday just got away from me!  I did WI first thing in the morning though & I was up 0.5.  So my overall loss for January was 4.4 lbs!  Yeah!  So I did manage to lose & keep off the 4 lb. goal I set for myself & I’m very happy about that.

Now….how did I do on my other goals…sigh….

1.  Track every BLT – I did great with this.  I’m sure there were some bites I “forgot”, but for the most part everything was tracked!  Even my high sodium Japanese dinner on Saturday with my killer homemade carrot cake!  (Happy Birthday Susan!)

2.  Workout 3x week – this did not happen.  With still being sick – you know – middle ear infections and in the words of Sweet Brown – “bronchitis – ain’t nobody got time for that….”  (LOL)

3.  Running 23 miles – see above – blah.  Even with being well this week & running Tuesday & today there’s no way I’ll hit my goal.

4.  Meal Plan!  – this has actually been fun!  I’ve been trying some new recipes & by using ZipList.com it’s been so easy!  Thanks again Traci!

5.  Lose & keep off 4lbs – SUCCESS!

I’m going to work on February goals for Friday, but I’m pretty sure they’ll be the same since this month was a wash with being a big sick bundle of yuck!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wednesday WI–Ok Actually Thursday…but you know…

  1. Great job on the 4 pounds and doing so well on the other parts of your goals. We will pick up the working out in Feb and PRAY for no more sickness. I love me some SWEET BROWN!

  2. biz319 says:

    That’s great Lori! OMG, how did I not know about ziplist??!! Going to check that out. 😀

  3. Sarah says:

    Ooh, ZipList looks good!

  4. Sara says:

    Woo hoo good for you! Keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

