Really Coca-Cola…really?

Has anyone seen this ad…

Have you see this crap?

Are they serious?

Thankfully I’ve never been a fan of soda.  I don’t like the bubbles.  Smile with tongue out

But my dear sweet husband is a HUGE fan of Diet Coke, thankfully he’s agreed to remove it from our home.  What he does at work…*sigh* I can only imagine.  In time he might notice how much better he’s feeling by cutting back.  Time will only tell.  ❤

Insane advertisement like this just reinforces how stupid these big companies really think we are.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Really Coca-Cola…really?

  1. biz319 says:

    I haven’t seen that commercial, but I am not sure a can of regular coke a day causes obesity, its the 14 inch pizza you eat by yourself with your regular coke.

    My office has a pop fridge and everyone can pick their own pop. I declined – I used to love diet dr. pepper, but I haven’t had a pop in ages.

    Hugs Lori!

  2. Sarah says:

    Lol…the money provides a comfy bed I am sure 😉 Soulless? Yes….

  3. Sara says:

    I’m torn. I love Dr. Pepper. I love Sprite. I like the flavor and not the caffeine (it does nothing for me); however, I know if I’m trying to watch my weight then I have to cut it out and only drink it now and then – haven’t in a week now – and it makes a difference, a HUGE difference in my calories. I don’t agree with diet drinks at all though. I think they’re worse. But to think that these big companies believe they’re outsmarting us does piss me off. Having one soda a day can add over the amount of sugar one should have in their entire day and the calories is like, what 150 per can or something? Forget downing a bottle or a large fountain drink that has even more ounces.

    For me it will have to be moderation. I can’t imagine never tasting Dr. Pepper again. It’s crisp, it’s yummy. It’s my thing I guess for a cold one. I don’t drink beer, hardly ever drink wine and hard alcohol is basically never. So for me I think if I have a can now and then, instead of daily, I will be okay. It’s the daily, more than once a day, going through a 24-pack in a week that is the problem for America.

Leave a Reply

