Checking in – finally updated my 100 Days page!

Hey all – just a quick post to check in.  I updated my 100 days challenge page which was long overdue!  Little did I know the 100 days was over!  

I’m really glad I decided to do this…and made a page for it.  If you look at the page you’ll see I slacked off towards the end.  Even though I had a very good reason, I was constantly beating myself up about not reaching my goal.  BUT…seeing it laid out like this – DUDE…I didn’t miss my goal until DAY 73…and that was because it was all catching up with me.  Then I still managed to squeak out a few more days until it REALLY hit me.  I ended up having a bad case of strep which landed me in the hospital for dehydration & an insane increased resting heart rate averaging 125-130.  I needed a few days of rest, but by then it was a struggle to even CARE about making the 10k daily step goal.

Thankfully I’m healthy & back on track.  Working c25k again…feeling pretty darn good!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Checking in – finally updated my 100 Days page!

  1. You did amazing on your 100 day challenge! Count up all the steps! I want a number!

Leave a Reply

