Weight Watchers….again…YES, now shut up!

Hi all!

Just a quick post to let everyone know I”m alive.  Been busy!  Decided with my wonderful friend Kim over at GettingFabuless that we needed some additional support.  It’s been so hard to go at this alone…together…but alone, ya know?!  So we decided to join Weight Watchers (again).  We’ve found a wonderful leader, Lori…I mean come one…great name, right?  She really is fabulous.  Motivating, fun, and really connects with everyone in her meetings.  She remembers everyone and each of their struggles.  It’s truly amazing.  So as you can see on the right hand side on the MyFitnessPal widget I’m down 6 lbs in 3 weeks!  Feeling in control, which, really is all it seems to be about anymore for me.  I’ve found this time I’m not “fooling” myself to think “yeah, that’s a cup of pasta, when really it’s 2 or even 3!  I’m also not beating myself up for eating a high point food.  Hey, track it & move the heck on!  I used to think that if I didn’t write it down or log it in it never happened.  Instead I’d dwell on it & that wouldn’t get me anywhere, but spiral out of control.

I hate to say & think “we’ll see how long this lasts…” because I’m so on & off again, so right now I’m just going to enjoy this power.  A power I need to be free of the food demons & feel happy.

 

 

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weight Watchers….again…YES, now shut up!

  1. loelmu says:

    Ha ha, another Lori here. Maybe I’ll join you back at WW. It’s been too long.

    • Lori says:

      Yeah LORI! You should. Sometimes just changing things up is what you need. I would recommend checking out a few leaders. Finding the right one is really the key. Good luck & keep me updated on what you do!

  2. Enjoy that feeling of power you deserve! Happy to be on this journey with you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

