Grow your own 0pp veggies!

Instead of heading upstate this year for Memorial Day weekend, Natie & I planted our garden!  If you can remember this was a labor of love last year, but also a huge PITA getting it ready that the garden was planted late and well…the growing season could be summed up in one word…”meh”.

This year, we’ve got our own compost (click link for details of our compost bin) for the garden.  Natie was truly excited that we “made our own dirt”!

20140526_152502

The garden is filled with tomatoes & cucumbers – our absolute favorites!  We also added eggplant, peppers, radishes, onions, bush beans, acorn squash, spaghetti squash, Swiss chard, zucchini, yellow squash, lettuce, arugula, baby spinach, basil, rosemary, mint…and I’m sure there’s something else I’m forgetting.

I wanted to build a box for potatoes and add a section out front for sunflowers…but that’s a work in progress.

20140526_15513220140526_15521620140526_155307

We love visiting farmers markets – not only for fresh produce, but also to support our local farmers.  So in addition to what we have grown, we’ll be hitting up the farmer’s markets weekly to keep our bellies filled with fresh 0pp fruits & veggies! 

Gotta love that my favorite foods are 0pp on Weight Watchers!

Now only if Rich will allow me to get some chickens…

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Grow your own 0pp veggies!

  1. Rachel Derry says:

    Love! I’m so jealous of your commitment and dadication! I strive to have the same for myself someday! 🙂

  2. Piper's Run says:

    I’m terrible at gardens….flowers, plants – they all die on me 😦 This year I’m attempting basil and that’s it!

  3. LOVE your garden so much! Yes to chickens!!!!!!!!

  4. So awesome!!! Everything looks incredible!!

Leave a Reply

