Work in Progress……

I just had to share this post from Jessica at The Mom Creative…titled “Put on that Swimsuit“…

Last year I was 10 lbs. lighter than I am now.  I was still overweight/obese (ugh) but I didn’t care.  I went out, bought a new swimsuit & played at the beach, pool & sprinklers with Natie.  We had a blast!  He doesn’t see me as overweight!  He sees me as fun, playful Mommy.

This year, with the added weight, despite my 9 lb & counting loss (GO ME!), I’m feeling insecure.  Like, lock me up & throw away the key…I refuse to be seen in a bathing suit insecure.  

I can honestly say – after reading Jessica’s post – I’m excited for the upcoming weekend – ready to rock out the bathing suit & get some serious beach time in with my little man.  Thanks Jessica!

Image

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Work in Progress……

  1. Denise says:

    I love this! I’ve been trying so hard to reprogram myself to feel good about myself NOW. Not later when I lose the weight, not in 20, 30, 40 lbs, NOW. This post reignited my desire to just enjoy life and not worry about what I look like. My plan is to go to the beach at least 3 times a month this summer (big for me considering I almost NEVER go, dreading my thighs in my bathing suit!)
    Congrats on the loss, but more importantly on recognizing that our kids don’t care about our insecurities, they just want to have fun with us! And thank you for making me feel better about going to the beach, psyched even 🙂

    • Lori says:

      Denise that’s exactly how I felt after reading Jessica’s post…psyched to hit the beach and play with the little man. So empowering!

Leave a Reply

