Sometimes I feel like Sybil…

Remember that movie with Sally Field from the 70’s…she has DID – Dissociative Identity Disorder…previously known as Multiple Personality Disorder…  yeah.  I swear, I feel like that sometimes.

0904s01

For example…yesterday I was all ready to just throw in the towel.  The night before I ate way too much pizza – an ENTIRE 12″ pizza…by myself…despite my almost 15k steps and great planning all throughout the day at the zoo.  The morning just started off all wrong.  I was done.  It was a struggle to walk at lunch.  I was in a pissy mood.  I felt like a failure & just wanted to give up.  

Today – complete opposite.  Looked forward to my lunch time walk…I think I even had a smile on my face that said “Yeah, I got this, this is for ME!!!”  Even after I fell flat on my face after twisting THE ankle on the grass…got up, still smiling!  I’m rocking my foods today, tracking, being mindful.  DOING.THE.PLAN.

This back & forth seems to be a daily occurrence.  Sometimes back & forth several times a day.  Maybe I should see someone?  :p

Oh yeah, I do…my Weight Watcher leader – Lori!  Oddly enough, our WW leader posted a simple picture in her Facebook group…this picture:

10417583_10203608612249846_3586658484681101530_n

This picture really hits home with me.  I may even use this wording on a picture of myself & keep it with me – to remind me there’s no going back!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes I feel like Sybil…

  1. biz319 says:

    This post could have been written by me Lori – I waffle nearly on a daily basis to stay on track. Last night I was so hungry after doing Insanity, I wanted to eat anything and everything. But, it was an hour before bed, and I finally had to tell myself – it’s okay to go to bed hungry!

    Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

