Weight Watchers Weekly Wednesday Weigh In – on Friday! Week #11

I think it’s my mission each week to see how many “W” words I can cram into the title…

Again…it’s not Wednesday, but since I WI on Wednesday’s..it’s still my Wednesday WI! I’m so bad with being consistent with posting. Something I need to work on. Happy Friday though! 🙂

So this week I stepped on the scale & it showed a 1 lb. gain. My total loss is 11.8 lbs for 11 wks. I’m more than happy with that too. First gain in the 11 wks I WI…and it was a deserving one.

One thing that aggravated me a little with my leader is she kept trying to over analyze my week. It’s plain & simple – I ate too much & didn’t track. I almost think she wasn’t happy that I was “fine” with my gain. I seriously felt the same this week as I did last week with my 2.4 loss. Is it strange to say I actually felt better? I felt as though the scale actually reflected my week for once.

So this week my goals are the same as always – 10k steps/day & track! I’ve already missed my 10k step goal on Wednesday & Thursday. This new office is killing me with that. I need to figure a way around it. I really do feel better with seeing & meeting that number every night.

So here’s to losing that 1 lb and more if I can. We have a vacation planned soon – an actual vacation not just going upstate so I need to get in my groove since eating out will be a must for 4 days straight. I’m also going to be missing a WI and meeting that week so I need to stay focused – probably get some support & motivation from the great groups on instagram on my down time at night. If you’re on a weight loss journey of your own and don’t have an instagram account – get on there. I’m finding it to be key in keeping me focused. Look me up at @fitnhealthyinprogress Crazy long name, but someone already had my name. 😦 :p

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

