This is the last time…

I seem to be saying that a lot this week! Not with regards to my weight loss journey, but my dear sweet little Natie entering Kindergarten next week. KINDERGARTEN!!! Wasn’t it just the other day he was that little tiny baby in my arms in the hospital?

NatieBoy, time really does fly!  Does anyone have a pause button?

It’s funny though, we do find ourselves this week saying – oh this is the last Monday in preschool, oh this is the last Sprinkler day at preschool, oh this is the last time you’ll be riding to work with Mommy….you get the point…  

 

As per usual I’ve been away from posting.  Life just gets me going to when I have a moment it’s an unplugged moment!  In this time we’ve enjoyed a great family vacation – one we haven’t had in…well, ever!  We spent lots of time exploring, in the pool, going on a boat ride, riding amusement park rides, riding go-karts, playing mini golf just tons & tons of activity!  My eating was in check too.  I didn’t track, but was aware of my eating and believe it or not at times didn’t feel like eating!  (Say what?!)

Pool time 20140807_174727 20140806_165517 Natie McQueen

 

We’ve also been doing a lot of work in the family home upstate, which has been more therapeutic than emotionally upsetting.  I think it’s time for change, so little by little, room by room we’re making those changes.  

Let’s see…what else has been going on…  oh, signed up for a 5k in October!  It’s been a long time since I was running so I started back with C25K.  I love the program and got great results last time, this time will be no different!  The ankle has been holding up.  A little wobbly and pain while running, but I’m doing it without a brace & am hoping it is strengthening with each run.

Also more news this week…  my PIC Kim over at GettingFabuless and I are not doing WW.  It sucks, because we were on such a groove with it, but the past few meetings have been the pits.  Like painful to sit through.  The leader that was once awesome was getting on both of our nerves.  I think the last meeting we went to I must have sighed a dozen or more times.  I just couldn’t sit through it anymore.  The only other meetings I can go to is at the butt crack of dawn at an express meeting, which is great timing, but again another leader I just don’t connect with.  It’s so important to have the right leader & we’re on such limited times that we can go.  We’re both working Moms…working Moms that refuse to take our children to the meetings.  So it really was the best decision for the both of us to cancel our subscription & join back up with MFP.  My WI day is going back to Thursday – where I prefer it anyway.  We’ll WI & report back to each other with a snapshot of our WI and of course on here.  Hoping to see that MFP widget on the right show some big numbers!  

Here’s our latest video…hopefully we’ll have another tomorrow after our WI’s!  

 

 

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is the last time…

  1. I cannot believe Natie is going into Kindergarten! Time is just flying by.

    So happy you guys had such a wonderful vacation. So well deserved!

    Looking forward to the next chapter in our mission. Xoxo

  2. biz319 says:

    I can’t believe he’s going to Kindergarten either – what??!! I love your videos! Congrats on getting back to C25k!

    I agree, having the right leader makes all the difference – you guys know what to do – save your $$ for Christmas gifts! 😀

  3. Denise says:

    Looks like a super fun vacation!
    Hard to believe Natie is such a big boy! He will do so great in Kindergarten and charm all the ladies, I’m sure 🙂 The first day is emotional for Moms too, so, sending you lots of hugs!! Be sure to have tissues!
    Best of Luck on the next leg of your journey! XO

Leave a Reply

