Thursday, WI update…

Hey all – I hope everyone has had a great week.  I sure did!  We had a great holiday weekend upstate…got some more “things” done in the house upstate & managed to get out & have fun too.

I ended up eating out a lot – more than my normal weekends…  Our absolute favorite place Grazin is a must when we head up – at least once…sometimes twice we stop there!  We ended up ordering Chinese one night as a “I really don’t feel like cooking a meal tonight” and then one night out to a great BBQ place to celebrate a family friend’s birthday.  Oh and you can’t forget pie & ice cream celebration for the birthday too.

Meh…One weekend isn’t going to kill the journey…and it didn’t.  I gained 1.2 lbs., which is probably going to come off this week with plenty of water.  No worries here!

c25k is going great – up to week 2, day 1.  LOVING being back out there.  I realize I have a long way to go from where I once was, but I have no problem starting over.  My ankle is feeling great, my spirits are up…it’s a good thing!  I think as my “reward” when I finish the c25k program is to get new running shoes.  If you remember the caterpillar incident…(gag)…in my awesome holey shoes…well I’m still wearing them for runs.  They’re fabulous and are the perfect fit for me but are beaten up beyond belief, so I think a new pair would be a great reward to keep moving!

I did manage to skip the fair junk food and just focus on quality time with my wonderful niece & nephew & of course my booo Natie!  The ferris wheel is his absolute favorite ride…this one went fast!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday, WI update…

  1. biz319 says:

    Oh my gosh – I love the video!! And if I had gone to Max’s BBQ, I would have gotten the smokes sausage and pickle plate – heaven! The only thing better would be to add brisket to chili – holy balls! 1.2 gain is nothing – glad you had fun! 😀

  2. Awesome video!! Natie looks so big here! Glad you had so much fun and that your ankle is holding up. Keep it up mama!

Leave a Reply

