New news coming your way…

Lots of changes going on over here.  I’ve updated my Instagram account to “fitnhealthymama7” so be sure to update if you happen to follow me over there.  I’m REALLY trying to focus on getting back to my 10k steps a day and use my IG account to keep me accountable.  Whatever works, right?  The support over there is fantastic too!  Not just people looking for likes in the health and fitness community, but real support.  Definitely check it out!

Speaking of tracking my steps… I’ve updated my Fitbit e-mail to my fitnhealthymama@gmail.com so feel free to friend request me.  I’m always looking for more active friends and more challenges to keep me motivated!

My PIC Kim & I have also started a new YouTube channel!  We are the “Fit and Fabuless Mamas” channel over there.  We’re planning on talking about pretty much everything.  From our struggles, our successes, our silly hijinks (HA!), to cooking, gardening…you name it!  Kim took the time to transfer all the old videos over to the new channel…so yeah Kim for doing this – it took a lot of time!

In those videos you’ll hear we’re both back to Weight Watchers!  I came to the decision when I realized I wasn’t doing anything, going anywhere…the scale was showing the same few pounds over & over, I was fed up with the process but most of all myself.  The last time I was losing was over the summer on WW.  Unfortunately meetings just don’t work for me.  I don’t have much alone time to go (aka, I’m not bringing Natie!) and the time I do have, like during lunch time I’d rather be at the gym. (wait, what, who said that?)  I decided online was the way for me to go.  I’m disciplined and now with their new 24/7 chat support I knew I’d have the support I needed when I needed it.  BOY was I right!  I decided to put the 24/7 chat feature to use and I was blown away by the immediate support I received.  I think this program is definitely the BEST fit for me right now.  Things may change, but for now, I’m so very happy!

06_27_14_never-give-up-meme (2)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New news coming your way…

  1. Lots of great changes! Happy to be on this journey with you!

  2. mcdougs33 says:

    I love it! Love the ideas and how motivated you are!!! You’re an inspiration!!!

Leave a Reply

