Oh how I’ve missed blogging…

Hi everyone – not sure if there are still subscribers here or is anyone is still getting notifications, but I just wanted to check in.  I’ve neglected my blog for YouTube.  As I mentioned in the past Kimberly over at GettingFabuless and I had started vlogging our weight loss journey as an alternative, which has really been great for us.  You can find us on YouTube as Fit and Fabuless Mamas. We found a wonderful community..shout out to the #NoExcuseClub that has really been such a great support system.  My PIC Kimberly just hit her 50 pounds released goal!!!  I’m finally in the 180’s…189, but hey – I’m there and so happy to see that number!

With that all said I’m just missing this community.  I miss doing recipe reviews – taking pictures of delicious foods, things that you really can’t do in videos unless you’re a pro & want to deal with editing, which – you all know I’m a simple girl.  I’d rather spend my time with Natie than at a computer editing a video.

There’s so much to catch up on…our TTC journey for baby #2 is in full swing.  Actually it has been for over 2 years now & we’re currently in our first IUI cycle, but the details in that will be for another day…another post!

Here’s my latest video, which is also my last weigh in video.  I’ll still be rocking the Weight Watchers way and weighing in weekly because I still have another 30 lbs to lose, but right now my main focus is getting healthy and having a baby!  So with things like hormones and all the side effects – it’s just not important to focus on the scale so much.

And I just have to share my PIC’s latest 50 lbs gone forever post!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh how I’ve missed blogging…

  1. Kim says:

    Yay glad to see you back blogging! Thanks for the shout out!

  2. Traci says:

    Congrats to both of you! You’re doing great! Keep it up! You’re an inspiration to us all!!! Lori, I love how you just keep it real with your blog! Don’t ever change that!!! When I read these, it’s like i’m having a regular conversation with you!!

    • Lori says:

      Awww…thanks Traci! You know me…I keep it real all the time. I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t! :p Speaking of conversations… the holidays are coming up – we need a GTG before it gets too busy!

  3. Great job! And welcome back to blogging!

  4. Sarah says:

    Didn’t know you were vlogging! And hoping a baby happens!

Leave a Reply

