Snickers, Reese’s, Starbursts…Oh My!

So…who survived a full day of trick or treating with the kids…aka pounds and pounds of candy?

Not this girl!  Ugh, I was nervous going into the week that I’d be a slave the chocolate and boy was I right!  Maybe I jinxed myself?  I put a Halloween curse on myself…is that even possible?

We had a great day – despite me not being able to do half of the things I wanted to do thanks for a wardrobe malfunction.

This year we dressed up as a family.  Unfortunately our star character, Daddy Darth Vader had to work until 5 so we didn’t get to see him until night time trick or treating near his job.  Honestly at this point both Natie & I were pretty much done so we visited family near by and made a quick night of it.

These pictures are from when we went to the Bronx Zoo on Natie’s birthday for Boo at the Zoo, which has become a family tradition.  All the costumes were DIY thanks to many internet searches for patterns, ideas and a few of my own.  If anyone is interested I’ll share some details but for now – here we are as Darth Vader, Princess Leia and Luke Skywalker!

20151018_10535020151018_11074220151018_105802

My Force Family

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snickers, Reese’s, Starbursts…Oh My!

  1. mcdougs33 says:

    You guys looked great!!!! Nice job with the costumes!!!

  2. Kim says:

    Your costumes came out absolutely amazing! Halloween was so much fun. Ugh that damn candy. Glad that is over and we have moved on 🙂

Leave a Reply

