Catching up & getting back on track!

With tomorrow’s WI on the horizon I’m wondering if I’ll see a loss.  To be honest, if I stayed the same I’d be quite happy.  This past weekend Rich & I went away for some “alone time”.  Time to “reconnect”.  I won’t lie – it was HARD.  I’ve NEVER been away from Natie – ever.  It was hard to not only leave him in the hands of someone else, but just not be able to see him & hold him.  I won’t lie, I cried every day, but more when I heard his sweet voice on the phone & just hearing him say – “I love you Mommy, I love you so much”…melt….

The weekend was fabulous despite the heavy heart…  We ate, drank & enjoyed ourselves.  Did I track? – nope!  But we also got in a LOT of activity.  LOTS of hiking & walking for the weekend – more on that later!

One thing with my Sandy stress binge that rolled into more & more stress binges…then a weekend of a free for all I found myself in a bit of a funk.  I wondered if I could ever pull myself out of it & get back on track.  Well, wouldn’t you know it a great blog post appeared in my inbox yesterday that totally hit home – Dear Katie from Katie for Life.  It hit home like you wouldn’t believe.  I’ve actually save it & in my mind when I read it Katie is replaced with Lori…

Have you ever found yourself in a bit of a funk & feared going backwards instead of forwards?  What did you do to get out of it?

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Catching up & getting back on track!

  1. wartica says:

    That is the best thing about nice weather kind of weekends : nature is all around us, so it’s time to get out in it! ! Glad you took advantage of the beautiful weather :))

  2. So glad you had an awesome time! It is hard to leave our babies but we must do it to have time to relax and recharge (I need to take my own advice). And glad you are back on track…woop woop!

  3. biz319 says:

    It’s important to take these trips with just you and the hubs. You don’t want to be one of those couples that focuses all the attention on the child, only to wake up when he’s 18 and you don’t know your husband anymore. Natie survived! (and sounds like you did too!)

    • Lori says:

      You’re so right Biz! It was something I knew we needed, but wasn’t sure how it would work out – thankfully we all survived & I’m already looking forward to the trip next year! 😀

  4. katieforlife says:

    Thanks for the shout out! I’m glad that my letter can help out someone besides myself. I’m really needing it right now! We can do this!

  5. Pingback: Wrong Way Wednesday WI… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a comment